Fabuk Music

Ashe shares her debut album, ‘Ashlyn’

Ashe shares her debut album, ‘ashlyn’

Ashe shares her debut album, ‘Ashlyn’ +Announces London headline show at Lafayette on September 13th (Mom+Pop Music)

Ashe shares her debut album, ‘ashlyn’

Rising star Ashe shares her highly-anticipated debut album, ‘Ashlyn’, out on Mom + Pop Music, and announces her London headline show at Lafayette on September 13th, with pre-sale tickets on sale tomorrow and general sale on Friday – tickets here. Ashe’s latest single, ‘Me Without You’, dropped last week and was accompanied by a striking video with creative direction by Ashe and directed by Jason Lester (LAUV & Conan Gray, Sabrina Carpenter). ‘Ashlyn’ also includes Ashe’s acclaimed collaboration with FINNEAS ‘Till Forever Falls Apart’ (which has amassed 40 million streams since it’s March release), her monster hit ‘Moral Of the Story’ (with 799 million streams to date – watch her performance with Niall from Royal Albert Hall for The Late Late show here) and her breakout track ‘Save Myself’. Ashe will perform ‘Me Without You’ on Late Night with Seth Meyers tonight, as well as dueting with FINNEAS on Today Show on Thursday and American Idol on Sunday, and the first half of her two-part series on the making of ‘Ashlyn’ premiered on Friday.

Ashe’s forthcoming debut album ‘Ashlyn’ is the follow-up to ‘Moral of the Story’ Chapters 1 & 2 (a double EP executive produced by FINNEAS). Building elaborate symphonies around her most intimate revelations, Ashe adorns her new songs with elements of everything from orchestral pop to grandiose ’70s rock to sublimely timeless piano balladry. Speaking about the new record Ashe explains, “Ashlyn is deeply reflective and honest, full of stories of my experiences with fear and pain and turning those hard things into joy and independence. I’m an experiential writer and there was no way I was going to make an album that didn’t address my personal journey, from my brother’s death this last year to my own experiences with emotional abuse.”
A graduate from the prestigious Berklee College of Music, Ashe’s meteoric rise includes amassing nearly a million Instagram followers, over 9.5 million monthly Spotify listeners, one million TikTok followers and over 2.5 billion video views. Ashe recently contributed an original song, ‘The Same’, to the new film and soundtrack, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, her second placement in the wildly popular Netflix franchise. She made her stunning late-night TV debut alongside Niall Horan on The Late Late Show with James Corden, taped at London’s famed Royal Albert Hall watch it here, and her daytime debut on Ellen at the top of 2021. In support of Ashlyn, Ashe will be performing on Late Night With Seth Meyers on May 11th, and Today on May 13th with FINNEAS. 
2021 is proving to be an incredibly exciting year for the young artist; Ashe has been named a YouTube Music Artist on the Rise, where she will produce a unique content series including a performance and immersive mini documentary that will give fans an inside look into Ashe’s musical journey so far. She also performed for GRAMMY.com’s ‘Reimagined At Home’ series, watch her take on Norah Jones’ classic track ‘Don’t Know Why’ .
‘Ashlyn’ is an ambitious and deeply personal body of work from the young artist, infused with a delicate balance of dreamy sensitivity and hard-won insight, and this is only the beginning for Ashe.
‘Ashlyn’ Tracklisting

  1. Till Forever Falls Apart (with FINNEAS)
  2. I’m Fine
  3. Love Is Not Enough
  4. When I’m Older
  5. Me Without You
  6. Save Myself
  7. Taylor
  8. Not Mad Anymore
  9. Always
  10. Moral of the Story
  11. Serial Monogamist
  12. Ryne’s Song
  13. Kansas
  14. Moral of the Story ft. Niall Horan

Listen to ‘Ashlyn’ HERE