Fabuk Music

Avelino Releases New Single 100k and Announces New Project

Avelino releases new single 100k and announces new project

Following the release of ‘Waze’ featuring SL, Tottenham rapper Avelino has unveiled his new single 100k. Alongside the release, Avelino has also announced his eagerly anticipated 13-track project ‘EGO KILLS’ which is out on 23rd July.

The single gives listeners an insight into what to expect from the forthcoming project ‘EGO KILLS which is a diverse, wide-ranging release, and marks Avelino’s first project since 2017’s critically acclaimed ‘No Bullshit’. Recorded mostly in lockdown, and entirely in the UK, the 13 track project will feature a string of collaborations from some of the scenes’ biggest names including Wretch 32, Not3s, Yungen and Krept. Pre-order.

He said: “ Announcing my tape is a beautiful feeling because I remember when it was just a dream. I feel lucky to be this phenomenal and have the opportunity to showcase it ”

Since unleashing his breakthrough mixtape Young Fire, Old Flamewith Wretch 32 in 2015, Avelino has ascended the rap scene’s ranks with ease, releasing explosive tracks such as  ‘Demons’, ‘Prey’, ‘Higher Power’ and ‘Cassius Clay’. Hailed as one of the UK’s finest lyricists, Avelino has garnered worldwide support from the likes of Annie Mac, Complex, GRM, The Line of Best Fit, Clash, Hunger, Trench, Wonderland, Vice and many more. Not stopping there, Avelino’s rapid rise to success has led to collaborations with music heavyweights such as Stormzy, Skepta, Dave and Raf Riley. 

With the release of EGO KILLS set for release on 23rd July, Avelino is gearing up for what looks like his most successful year yet.

‘EGO KILLS’ Tracklist

  1. Demons
  2. 100k
  3. Control feat. Yungen & Not3s
  4. Prey
  5. Easy feat. Krept
  6. Right 2 Left
  7. Audacious
  8. Late Night Rolling
  9. Gorillas
  10. Waze feat. SL
  11. Same old Story
  12. Me and My friends feat. Wretch 32
  13. Another Holiday